Staff are currently working from home. If you need to contact us for any reason, please email or call us!

Our phone number is  (541) 753-7208. Individual staff extensions and emails are listed in this table:

Title/Name Email Phone
Executive Director
Holly Crosson
hcrosson@bentonswcd.org 541-231-2522 (work cell)
541-753-7208 ext. 203 (office direct line)
Operations Manager
Linda Lovett
llovett@bentonswcd.org 541-753-7208 ext. 200 (office direct line)
541-231-2615 (work cell)
Resource Conservationist
Donna Schmitz
dschmitz@bentonswcd.org 541-753-7208 ext. 201 (office direct line)
River Restoration
and Invasive Species
Program Coordinator
Laura Brown
lbrown@bentonswcd.org 541-753-7208 ext. 202 (office direct line)
Resource Conservationist II
Teresa Matteson
tmatteson@bentonswcd.org 541-753-7208 ext. 204 (office direct line)
Communications & Community
Engagement Manager
Heath Keirstead
heathk@bentonswcd.org 541-753-7208 ext. 205 (office direct line)

 

Benton Soil and Water Conservation District
456 SW Monroe Avenue, Suite 110
Corvallis, OR 97333
Enter our office from 5th Street.

Phone (541) 753-7208
Fax (541) 230-1809

View Larger Map

Contact us to:

  • Work with your neighbors to set community goals and plan projects in your watershed, based on local ideas, local needs and voluntary action.
  • Prevent erosion of valuable topsoil from farmland, streambanks and construction sites.
  • Find out how you can get financial and technical assistance for restoration projects, including valley bottoms, wetlands, stream corridors and waterways.
  • Obtain design and engineering assistance to reduce contaminated runoff from dairies, stables, and kennels. Take action before it becomes a regulatory problem!
  • Create or enhance habitat for birds, wildlife and fish on your farm, forest land, and rural property, while maintaining farm productivity.
  • Volunteer to promote conservation education by working with local schools, 4-H clubs, other groups, or with us at Benton SWCD.

The Benton SWCD has many resources available for landowners, educators, and community members for watershed enhancement projects and conservation education.

To get started, send us an e-mail, call or visit our office.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.